Work Packages & Deliverables

  • WP 1
  • WP 2
  • WP 3
  • WP 4
  • WP 5
  • WP 6
  • WP 7
  • WP 8

WP1 - Pilot Preparatory Activities

WP Leader - HEPESCO - Tomislav Stašić, tomislav.stasic@hep.hr

The objectives of this WP are to:

  • Precisely define the use cases to be addressed by the various pilots.
  • Collect requirements for the deployment of the SUNSHINE system, including:
    • User requirements.
    • Training requirements.
    • Service requirements.
    • Hardware requirements.
    • Data/metadata requirements.
    • Perform a Privacy Threat Vulnerability and Risk Analysis.
    • Define the software architecture of the whole SUNSHINE system.

Task Leaders

T.1.1 Definition of use cases (UCS) SGIS Luigi Zanella, luigi.zanella@sinergis.it
T.1.2 Users and training requirements HEPESCO Miroslav Kovacec, miroslav.kovacec@hep.hr
T.1.3 Services requirements SGIS Luigi Zanella, luigi.zanella@sinergis.it
T.1.4 Hardware and software client/server requirements HEPESCO Tomislav Stašić, tomislav.stasic@hep.hr
T.1.5 Data, metadata & modelling requirements SGIS Stefano Pezzi, stefano.pezzi@sinergis.it
T.1.6 Privacy Threat Vulnerability and Risk Analysis C3L Scott Cadzow, scott@cadzow.com
T.1.7 System specifications GRAPHITECH Federico Prandi, federico.prandi@graphitech.it

Deliverables

WP2 - Pilot Information Collection

WP Leader - EPS - Iraklis Karampourniotis, iraklis@epsilon.gr

The goal of this WP, is to identify, collect and harmonise all information inputs already available to support the use cases and the needs of partners and users of the SUNSHINE pilots. In particular the objectives of the WP are to:

  • Survey and collect data and services available.
  • Survey and collect of dynamic data and services available.
  • Edit an adaptation plan that specify the data transformation to be performed in order to provide a harmonised and seamless service infrastructure.
  • Integrate the available data and services for end user evaluation.

Task Leaders

T.2.1 Survey and collection of existing data repositories and services HEPESCO Tomislav Stašić, tomislav.stasic@hep.hr
T.2.2 Survey of dynamic data HEPESCO Tomislav Stašić, tomislav.stasic@hep.hr
T.2.3 Data fitting and integration EPS Iraklis Karampourniotis, iraklis@epsilon.gr
T.2.4 Energy baseline data monitoring GRAPHITECH Federico Prandi, federico.prandi@graphitech.it

Deliverables

WP3 - Standardisation, Interoperability and Methodologies for Energy Savings

WP Leader - GRAPHITECH - Federico Prandi, federico.prandi@graphitech.it

The goals of this WP are:

  • To formalise extension of standard relevant to smart-grid scenarios.
  • To propose, those extension relevant to the pilots, to the relevant standards bodies for possible changes to their standards or for creation of new work item proposal.

Task Leaders

T.3.1 Harmonisation of pilot-relevant cross-domain standards GIST Martin Ford, martin@gistandards.eu
T.3.2 SDO Submission Packages for Changes to the Existing Standards SGIS Stefano Pezzi, stefano.pezzi@sinergis.it
T.3.3 Standardisation of guidelines on processes and methodologies
for evaluation of energy saving policies
UIRS Barbara Mušič, barbara.music@uirs.si
Boštjan Cotič, bostjan.cotic@uirs.si

Deliverables

WP4 - Integration of SUNSHINE Pilot Smart Urban Services

WP Leader - SGIS - Stefano Pezzi,  stefano.pezzi@sinergis.it

This WP deals with the integration of technologies within a set of smart services for:

  • Meter data management.
  • Remote system management.
  • Building efficiency pre-certification.
  • Citizen-oriented communication.

Additionally, this work package aims at:

  • Delivering the integrated SUNSHINE toolkit.
  • Ensuring comprehensive validation of the system.
  • Integrating the SUNSHINE toolkit within final infrastructures for the pilot stage.

 

Task Leaders

T.4.1 SUNSHINE service platform SGIS Gianni Barrotta, gianni.barrotta@sinergis.it
T.4.2 Meter data management service SGIS Tomaso Bertoli, tomaso.bertoli@sinergis.it
T.4.3 Remote system management service SGIS Tomaso Bertoli, tomaso.bertoli@sinergis.it
T.4.4 Building efficiency pre-certification service SGIS Stefano Pezzi, stefano.pezzi@sinergis.it
T.4.5 Citizen-oriented alert and
communication management service
GRAPHITECH Umberto Di Staso, umberto.di.staso@graphitech.it
T.4.6 SUNSHINE energy web portal GRAPHITECH Umberto Di Staso, umberto.di.staso@graphitech.it
T.4.7 SUNSHINE Apps (for operators and citizens) GRAPHITECH Umberto Di Staso, umberto.di.staso@graphitech.it
T.4.8 Security and privacy enforcement C3L Scott Cadzow, scott@cadzow.com
T.4.9 Integration of new smart services with existing
service infrastructures
SGIS Gianni Barrotta, gianni.barrotta@sinergis.it
T.4.10 First trial of SUNSHINE components GRAPHITECH Umberto Di Staso, umberto.di.staso@graphitech.it
T.4.11 Release and validation of the integrated system GRAPHITECH Umberto Di Staso, umberto.di.staso@graphitech.it
T.4.12 Release of final system SGIS Stefano Pezzi, stefano.pezzi@sinergis.it

Deliverables

Support Material

WP5 - Test Bed Pilots Deployment and Assessment

WP Leader - GRAPHITECH - Federico Prandi, federico.prandi@graphitech.it

The goal of this WP is to perform the pilot stage of the project.

The final SUNSHINE toolkit will be deployed in real operational conditions for each pilot and used by the final users for a 12 months duration. During the operational testing activity of the use case tests, information on system use will be collected both automatically (e.g. through system log) and manually (by the final users), through a dedicated web-based questionnaires.
These will be used by users of the system to provide feedback and through a dedicated forum that will ensure direct contact with members of the technical team. One of the objectives of the task is to collect, on a monthly basis, consumption data from the various buildings, focus of the different pilots through the online system setup by the European Commission.

Task Leaders

T.5.1 Pilot in Ferrara (IT) SGIS Veronica Lenzi, veronica.lenzi@sinergis.it
T.5.2 Pilot in Trentino (IT) TNET Paolo Bertolini, paolo.bertolini@trentinonetwork.it
T.5.3 Pilot in Zagreb and Split (HR) HEPESCO Tomislav Stašić, tomislav.stasic@hep.hr
T.5.4 Pilot in Bassano del Grappa (IT) GL Ivo Zancarli, zancarli@graficalight.it
T.5.5 Pilot in Lamia (GR) EPS Iraklis Karampourniotis, iraklis@epsilon.gr
T.5.6 Pilot in Paola (MT) GSYS

Tim Camilleri, tim@geosys.com.mt
Nuni Fragale, nunziatina@geosys.com.mt

T.5.7 Pilot in Rovereto (IT) SET Francesco Faccioli, francesco.faccioli@set.tn.it
T.5.8 Pilot in Val di Non (IT) INFOTN Francesco Calzolari, francesco.calzolari@infotn.it
Marco Combetto, marco.combetto@infotn.it
T.5.9 Socio-economic assessment of the pilots URBA Pietro Elisei, pietro.elisei@urbasofia.eu
Sabina Dimitriu, sabina.dimitriu@urbasofia.eu

Deliverables

Support Material

WP6 - Awareness, networking and dissemination

WP Leader - URBA - Sabina Dimitriu, sabina.dimitriu@urbasofia.eu

The objectives of this WP are to:

  • Disseminate to the stakeholder community the achievements of the project through networking, social media, workshops, conferences and other tools and channels and to increase project awareness especially by the citizens.
  • Gather feedback from relevant stakeholders through the necessary networking activities.
  • Offer support to other work package leaders to ensure a high level of communication for their activities.
  • Assess the impact of the project and to assess the level of achievement of the initial objectives.

Task Leaders

T.6.1 Project website, web 2.0 social networks and
SUNSHINE community
GRAPHITECH Michele Andreolli, michele.andreolli@graphitech.it
T.6.2 Large scale dissemination and openness activities URBA Pietro Elisei, pietro.elisei@urbasofia.eu
Sabina Dimitriu, sabina.dimitriu@urbasofia.eu
Livia Morega, livia.morega@urbasofia.eu
T.6.3 Training URBA Pietro Elisei, pietro.elisei@urbasofia.eu
Sabina Dimitriu, sabina.dimitriu@urbasofia.eu
Livia Morega, livia.morega@urbasofia.eu

Deliverables

Support Material

WP7 - Exploitation and Sustainability

WP Leader - ESADE - Esteve Almirall, esteve.almirall@esade.edu

The main objectives of this work package are to:

  • Prepare a sound and realistic exploitation plan aiming at the exploitation of the SUNSHINE project's results in a global scale.
  • Analyse the market and assess the competitive environment surrounding the project.
  • Define the business models for the exploitation of the project's main results. To analyse the viability and profitability of each business model, including the expected impact of the introduction of SUNSHINE results in a large event environment.
  • Prepare a realistic business plan that will establish guidelines to the deployment of the SUNSHINE results focusing on technology analysis, distribution, marketing, pricing and sales strategy, risks identification and financial plan. It will be build based on various project results.

 

 

Task Leaders

T.7.1 Short- and long-term exploitation ESADE Esteve Almirall, esteve.almirall@esade.edu
T.7.2 IPR & licensing policy SGIS Luigi Zanella, luigi.zanella@sinergis.it

Deliverables

WP8 - Project coordination

WP Leader - GRAPHITECH - Raffaele De Amicis, coordinator@sunshineproject.eu

The objective of this WP are to:

  • Ensure the project goals and objectives are met in compliance with the project work plan and to ensure high standards in terms of organisation and technical development.
  • Manage and supervise the project and to provide guide and advice to all partners.
  • Deploy the management structure to ensure proper control over the projects' activities for proper implementation of the management strategy as well as adherence with administrative, financial and technical requirements.
  • Track the activities to ensure completely satisfactory results and to guarantee the quality of planned milestones and deliverables with the following tasks.

Task Leaders

T.8.1 Administrative project management GRAPHITECH Camilla Saiani, camilla.saiani@graphitech.it
T.8.2 Project Coordination GRAPHITECH Raffaele De Amicis, coordinator@sunshineproject.eu
T.8.3 Project quality control and risk management GRAPHITECH Camilla Saiani, camilla.saiani@graphitech.it
T.8.4 Project financial management GRAPHITECH Letizia Santato, letizia.santato@graphitech.it

Deliverables